:::: MENU ::::

Princeton Bands

Home of the Princeton Community Schools Band Programs

Latest News

  • Feb 20 / 2012
  • 0
Band Boosters

The Wizards are coming to town!


The Harlem Wizards are coming town! The Princeton Band Boosters are proud to announce we have contracted with the Harlem Wizards to bring their great show to Princeton on April 22nd, 2012 at 2pm in the Middle School Gym. The Wizards are a trick shot and alley oops, entertainment basketball team who put on a great show for young and old alike!

Tickets will be on sale soon and are $7.00 inĀ advanceĀ and $10 at the door.

  • Feb 14 / 2012
  • 0
Band Boosters

Congratulations to All ISSMA Solo and Ensemble participants!

Forty-six students from Princeton Middle and High Schools participated in the Indiana State School Music Association’s District Solo and Ensemble Contest on Saturday, February 11, 2012. Gold, silver and bronze medals were awarded to participants who performed in 5 different categories of expertise.

Group V (youngest players) soloists earning gold ratings were Eli Sokeland, clarinet, Seth Robbins, alto saxophone, Kinnen Scott, trumpet, and Jeremy Noe (with a perfect score), snare drum.

Group V soloists earning silver were Ryan Baily, bass clarinet, Caleb Cook, alto saxophone, Beau Zeisler, trumpet, and Ethan Flaningam, baritone.

Group V ensemble, mixed brass quartet consisting of Beau Zeisler, Kinnen Scott, Ethan Flaningam and Tanner Riley earned a silver rating.

Group IV soloists were Wyatt Anthis, timpani earning a gold rating, Chris Cowan, trumpet earning a silver rating and Dayna Rainbolt, baritone earning a bronze rating.

Group III soloists earning gold ratings were Abby Wallace, flute, Alex Paul, trumpet, Jordan Harpenau, snare drum and Chase Lynch, snare drum.

Group III soloists earning silver ratings were Jesica Smith, clarinet and Sidney Gharst, trumpet.

Group III ensemble, mixed woodwind trio consisting of Taylor Wagner, flute, Courtney Stocker, flute and Madison Everett, oboe earned a silver rating.

Group II soloist, Shania Jenks, trombone earned a gold rating.

Group I soloists earning gold ratings (will be advancing to the state competition) were Zack Marvel, flute and Allison May, flute.

Group I soloists earning silver ratings were Avery Sokeland, alto saxophone, Eli Bishop, alto saxophone, Ryan Luttrell, trombone,

Group I earning bronze ratings were Kyle Owen, tenor saxophone, Tyler Huebner, trumpet, and Patrick Berry, tuba.

Group I ensemble, flute trio consisting of Allison May, Kara Wilson and Taylor Wagner earned a gold rating and will be advancing to the state competition.

Group I ensembles earning silver ratings were Clarinet Choir consisting of Courtney Marshall, Megan Badger, Kerri Nelson, Zachariah Canniff on clarinet, Zack Marvel on alto clarinet, Kim Wilson on bass clarinet, and Adam Jenks on contrabass clarinet, and Saxophone Quintet consisting of Eli Bishop, Patience Hill, Mel StClair on alto saxophone, Kyle Owen on tenor saxophone and Marcus Whitfield on baritone saxophone.

Group I ensemble, mixed brass quartet consisting of Tyler Huebner, Alec Hurst and Dakota Belcher earned a bronze rating.

The competition took place at the campus of the University of Evansville. Group I events that earned a gold rating will advance to the state competition at North Central High School in Indianapolis on February 25, 2012

Questions? Contact Us Here Contact us